This building stands opposite the car park and next to the river, In the 1890s, the Glover Brothers started their bicycle sales and repair business in a shop, long since demolished, a little further up the street. They soon took an interest in the motor car, which by this time was in its early stages of development, and set themselves up as Witham's first motor engineers. Their business rapidly prospered and in about 1910 they had this garage built, known as West End Garage.
The building was completed about 1911 and was one of the country's first purpose-built garages. The architect was Harry H Mann, who was killed in the First World War. Later, it was occupied by Chas Warren when Glovers moved to new premises on the corner of Collingwood Road. The Walklett brothers came in 1958 to build the iconic Ginetta cars here until 1988. After they left the building was empty for a time and was renamed Ginetta House when renovated around 1996. It has been offices ever since.
The photograph below shows the building when occupied, with a Ginetta G21 outside.